Compassion Quilt #1
Creativity Shell
Take Home Kit - Online Instructions
Creativity Shell
Mon - Sun, TBA
10/04/20 - 12/12/20 (10 weeks)

The Sew a Little Love project is a nationwide project consisting of quilt blocks with fabric replicas of hands. Participants will trace their hand out of fabric and will sew the hand traced fabric on to another piece of fabric. When participants register to participate in the project, they will also be given the opportunity to leave a comment on their registration page which will then be transferred to a special QR code to be read once quilts are completed. At the end of this project, the Creativity Shell plans to have 100 quilts and 4800 participants.  Each quilt is unique and will represent a certain topic, theme and/or group.  

Compassion Quilt:The compassion quilt is used in times of hardships and endearments.  This quilt will be hung in public places such as hospitals, hospice’s, churches, libraries or anywhere that needs compassion. By being a part of the Compassion Quilt, your hands will be used to show compassion to those in need. In total, there will be 10 Compassion Quilts and each quilt will have 48 hands.

This Compassion Quilt is Open to anyone in the community that wants to be a part of this project. Instructions on how to complete the quilt block will be included with the quilt block kit.

Please use the “Comments” section when registering to write your comments.  Please limit it to less than 100 characters and please use kind words.  The Creativity Shell cannot accept any comments that depicts hated or any inflammatory language.  Comments will be attached to a special QR code that will be added to your quilt block when we receive it back and it is being added to the master quilt.

To register for this quilt project, please donate at least $12 and you will receive a quilt block kit in the mail.  Once completed, please return quilt block to the Creativity Shell at 1580 #A Kingwood Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339.

This project is funded in part by the National Endowment for the Arts. 

Upcoming Meetings
11/25/20    TBA Wednesday 11/25/20 TBA
11/26/20    TBA Thursday 11/26/20 TBA
11/27/20    TBA Friday 11/27/20 TBA
11/28/20    TBA Saturday 11/28/20 TBA
11/29/20    TBA Sunday 11/29/20 TBA
11/30/20    TBA Monday 11/30/20 TBA
12/01/20    TBA Tuesday 12/01/20 TBA
12/02/20    TBA Wednesday 12/02/20 TBA
12/03/20    TBA Thursday 12/03/20 TBA
12/04/20    TBA Friday 12/04/20 TBA
12/05/20    TBA Saturday 12/05/20 TBA
12/06/20    TBA Sunday 12/06/20 TBA
12/07/20    TBA Monday 12/07/20 TBA
12/08/20    TBA Tuesday 12/08/20 TBA
12/09/20    TBA Wednesday 12/09/20 TBA
12/10/20    TBA Thursday 12/10/20 TBA
12/11/20    TBA Friday 12/11/20 TBA
12/12/20    TBA Saturday 12/12/20 TBA