Rhythm Readers
Rachel Hunt
Harmony Road Music School (location map)
Thursday, 2:00 PM - 2:40 PM
09/03/20 - 12/03/20 (14 weeks)

Waitlist

This course is designed for students ages 5 - 7 and lays a solid foundation of musical aptitude and music literacy. Songs and games introduce and reinforce the musical concepts of beat, rhythm, melody, form, harmony and musical notation. Movement, improvisation and creativity are also key components with visual and written work developing as an extension of the learning. Develops coordination, concentration, and self-confidence through group singing and playing. Several scheduled options offer in-studio and online learning for delivery of classes, and more classes can be scheduled for Pandemic Pods and Homeschools - call to request a day and time for your group.

A perfect introduction to music for the early elementary age child. Parent participation is required and each student must have access to a set of instruments for class that includes a skin instrument, a wood, a metal, a shaker, and a scarf and glockenspiel. Kits are available for purchase through the studio or we can help you find instruments that you don't already have.

Social distancing will be required as will face coverings for those over age 5 when entering and leaving class; temperature checks will be implemented and sanitization protocols will be followed for the duration of the pandemic. 

Class size minimum is 4 students; maximum 5

Upcoming Meetings
09/24/20    2:00 PM Thursday 09/24/20 2:00 PM
10/01/20    2:00 PM Thursday 10/01/20 2:00 PM
10/08/20    2:00 PM Thursday 10/08/20 2:00 PM
10/15/20    2:00 PM Thursday 10/15/20 2:00 PM
10/22/20    2:00 PM Thursday 10/22/20 2:00 PM
10/29/20    2:00 PM Thursday 10/29/20 2:00 PM
11/05/20    2:00 PM Thursday 11/05/20 2:00 PM
11/12/20    2:00 PM Thursday 11/12/20 2:00 PM
11/19/20    2:00 PM Thursday 11/19/20 2:00 PM
11/26/20    2:00 PM Thursday 11/26/20 2:00 PM
12/03/20    2:00 PM Thursday 12/03/20 2:00 PM