Creativity Shell - Rochester
Beginning Sewing
Janet Lipp
Creativity Shell Rochester (location map)
Wednesday, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
01/06/21 - 03/31/21 (13 weeks)

Register

 

Beginning Sewing
This class is great for children (5+) who are learning how to sew and/or are still working on some of the fundamental skills in sewing such as patience, problem solving, decision making and strengthening fine motor skills. 

Some of the skills students in this class will be working on are:
- Threading sewing machines.
- Winding bobbins
- Using faster sewing machine stitches.
- Sewing buttons
- Embroidery Stitches and more!

Students in this class will begin the semester working on smaller items and will gradually progress through to larger projects.


If your child has taken one of our sewing classes in the past and are still working on fine tuning their stitch, this is a great class for him/her. 

* Students who have taken this class will be working on new projects this semester.

Class Time: 4PM - 5PM
First Day of Class: September 9, 2020

Last Day of Class: December 2, 2020
Make-up Classes: The weeks of December 7th & 14th
Cost: $150 Semester or $60 x 3 Payments
Semester Length: 12 - Classes
Materials & Supplies: Included
Important Dates: Munchkin Market is on Saturday, December 5, 2020 from 10AM - 2PM: Register for Munchkin Market

Upcoming Meetings
01/06/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/06/21 4:00 PM
01/13/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/13/21 4:00 PM
01/20/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/20/21 4:00 PM
01/27/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 01/27/21 4:00 PM
02/03/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/03/21 4:00 PM
02/10/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/10/21 4:00 PM
02/17/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/17/21 4:00 PM
02/24/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 02/24/21 4:00 PM
03/03/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/03/21 4:00 PM
03/10/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/10/21 4:00 PM
03/17/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/17/21 4:00 PM
03/24/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/24/21 4:00 PM
03/31/21    4:00 PM Wednesday 03/31/21 4:00 PM