Creativity Shell HOUSTON
Industrial Design - Groves Elementary
Mara Valentina
Groves Elementary School (location map)
Wednesday, 4:45 PM - 5:45 PM
01/08/20 - 04/22/20 (16 weeks)

Register

Industrial Design - 2020

For the Spring 2020 Semester of Industrial Design, students will be challenged to build items inspired by the continent of Africa!  Some of the items that students will be working on this semester are:

  • Building drums
  • Ancient African water carriers
  • Working with electricity conductive threads
  • Wood Carving
  • Weapons/Archery & More

Students enrolled in this class will have a special presentation in the Creativity Shell’s annual Fashion Show – Creativity Rocks Africa on May 1, 2020.

* If your child has taken this class before, they will be working on ALL new projects this semester and building on some of the skills they learned last semester.

First Day of Class: January 8, 2020
Last Day of Class: April 22, 2020
Time: 4:45PM - 5:45PM
Cost:$225/Semester
Materials & Supplies:Included

Upcoming Meetings
02/19/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 02/19/20 4:45 PM
02/26/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 02/26/20 4:45 PM
03/04/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 03/04/20 4:45 PM
03/11/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 03/11/20 4:45 PM
03/18/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 03/18/20 4:45 PM
03/25/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 03/25/20 4:45 PM
04/01/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 04/01/20 4:45 PM
04/08/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 04/08/20 4:45 PM
04/15/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 04/15/20 4:45 PM
04/22/20    4:45 PM Wednesday 04/22/20 4:45 PM