Creativity Shell HOUSTON
Beginning Sewing
TBA
Creativity Shell - Kingwood (location map)
Friday, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
01/10/20 - 04/24/20 (16 weeks)

Beginning Sewing
This class is great for children (5+) who are learning how to sew and/or are still working on some of the fundamental skills in sewing such as patience, problem solving, decision making and strengthening fine motor skills. 

Some of the skills students in this class will be working on are:
- Threading sewing machines.
- Winding bobbins
- Using faster sewing machine stitches.
- Sewing buttons
- Embroidery Stitches and more!

Students in this class will begin the semester working on smaller items and will gradually progress through to larger projects.


If your child has taken one of our sewing classes in the past and are still working on fine tuning their stitch, this is a great class for him/her. 

* Students who have taken this class will be working on new projects this semester.

First Day of Class: January 10, 2020
Last Day of Class: April 24, 20209

Cost:$225/Semester
Materials & Supplies:Included

Important Dates: Creativity Rocks is on Friday, May 1, 2020!

Upcoming Meetings
02/28/20    4:00 PM Friday 02/28/20 4:00 PM
03/06/20    4:00 PM Friday 03/06/20 4:00 PM
03/13/20    4:00 PM Friday 03/13/20 4:00 PM
03/20/20    4:00 PM Friday 03/20/20 4:00 PM
03/27/20    4:00 PM Friday 03/27/20 4:00 PM
04/03/20    4:00 PM Friday 04/03/20 4:00 PM
04/10/20    4:00 PM Friday 04/10/20 4:00 PM
04/17/20    4:00 PM Friday 04/17/20 4:00 PM
04/24/20    4:00 PM Friday 04/24/20 4:00 PM