Creativity Shell HOUSTON
Adult Sewing, Textile Arts and Other Crafts!
Shelancia Daniel
Creativity Shell - Kingwood (location map)
Tuesday, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
01/07/20 - 04/21/20 (16 weeks)

Register

Adult Sewing Classes!

Tuesday nights at the Creativity Shell is a place where adults can socialize and learn to sew at the same time.  To add more to the adult sewing program, the Creativity Shell is re-launching it to add more textile arts and other crafts to the program.

The Creativity Shell is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization on a mission to use creative trades to educate and inspire the next generation of makers. Our organization teaches sewing/textile arts classes to students in public libraries, schools and shelters that rescue children from homelessness and human trafficking. Sewing/textile arts classes are designed to educate and inspire children by teaching them essential life and practical skills.

Students enrolled in the adult sewing class can learn some of the following:

  • Beginning/Intermediate Sewing
  • Screen Printing
  • Applique
  • Fabric Dyeing
  • Knitting
  • Using a serger
  • Embroidery Arts
  • Crocheting & more!

The adult sewing/textile arts and other crafts program begins on Tuesday, January 6, 2020.  The semester will last for 15 weeks and will end on Tuesday, April 21, 2020.   Registration for the semester is $225 and includes all materials and supplies.

Proceeds from the adult sewing classes are used to support the Creativity Shell’s public programs in local shelters that rescue children from homelessness and human trafficking.  

First Day of Class: January 7, 2020
Last Day of Class: April 21, 20209
Cost:$225/Semester
Materials & Supplies:Included

Important Dates: Creativity Rocks is on Friday, May 1, 2020!

Upcoming Meetings
03/03/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/03/20 6:30 PM
03/10/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/10/20 6:30 PM
03/17/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/17/20 6:30 PM
03/24/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/24/20 6:30 PM
03/31/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 03/31/20 6:30 PM
04/07/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/07/20 6:30 PM
04/14/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/14/20 6:30 PM
04/21/20    6:30 PM Tuesday 04/21/20 6:30 PM