Creativity Shell HOUSTON
Spanish Sewing Club
Theresa Flores
Creativity Shell - Kingwood (location map)
Tuesday, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
08/27/19 - 12/10/19 (16 weeks)

Register

NEW: Spanish Sewing Club

This class is great for children who are learning how to sew and/or are still working on some of the fundamental skills in sewing such as patience, problem solving, decision making and strengthening fine motor skills.  This class is also unique because it wil be taught entirely in Spanish.

Students enrolled in this class that already have some sewing experience, will be have additional elements such as zippers added to their projects to increase the levels of difficulty.

Some of the skills students in this class will be working on are:
- Threading sewing machines.
- Winding bobbins
- Using faster sewing machine stitches.
- Sewing buttons

- Working on higher speed machines.
- Adding zippers seamlessly to products.
- Learn to sew pockets.
- Embroidery Stitches and more!
- Students will also learn to say and pronounce all of these terminologies in Spanish!

First Day of Class: August 27, 2019
Last Day of Class: December 10, 2019
Cost:$225/Semester
Materials & Supplies:Included

Important Dates: The Munchkin Market is on December 7, 2019.

Upcoming Meetings
08/27/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 08/27/19 4:00 PM
09/03/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 09/03/19 4:00 PM
09/10/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 09/10/19 4:00 PM
09/17/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 09/17/19 4:00 PM
09/24/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 09/24/19 4:00 PM
10/01/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 10/01/19 4:00 PM
10/08/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 10/08/19 4:00 PM
10/15/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 10/15/19 4:00 PM
10/22/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 10/22/19 4:00 PM
10/29/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 10/29/19 4:00 PM
11/05/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 11/05/19 4:00 PM
11/12/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 11/12/19 4:00 PM
11/19/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 11/19/19 4:00 PM
11/26/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 11/26/19 4:00 PM
12/03/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 12/03/19 4:00 PM
12/10/19    4:00 PM Tuesday 12/10/19 4:00 PM