Teen Sewing Class!
Laurelei Horton
Creativity Shell - Kingwood (location map)
Monday, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
08/26/19 - 12/09/19 (16 weeks)

Register

Teen Sewing Club!

This is a special sewing club for Teens (Middle School and up!)  We will be learning, sewing, creating cosplay costumes and accessories.  This class will encompass a wide range of disciplines. Sewing will be a major focus, but we will also work on molding, casting, painting special effects, fabric/textile breakdown and more.  

Some of the skills students in this class will be working on are:
- Pattern Drafting
- Costume Design
- Adding professional finished to products
- Costume History

If your teen has some sewing experience or wants to learn to make cosplay costumes, this is a great class for him/her.

* If your child has been in this class before, we will be working on new projects.

First Day of Class: August 26, 2019
Ages: Middle School - Grade 12
Cost:$225/Semester
Materials & Supplies:Included

Upcoming Meetings
08/26/19    6:30 PM Monday 08/26/19 6:30 PM
09/02/19    6:30 PM Monday 09/02/19 6:30 PM
09/09/19    6:30 PM Monday 09/09/19 6:30 PM
09/16/19    6:30 PM Monday 09/16/19 6:30 PM
09/23/19    6:30 PM Monday 09/23/19 6:30 PM
09/30/19    6:30 PM Monday 09/30/19 6:30 PM
10/07/19    6:30 PM Monday 10/07/19 6:30 PM
10/14/19    6:30 PM Monday 10/14/19 6:30 PM
10/21/19    6:30 PM Monday 10/21/19 6:30 PM
10/28/19    6:30 PM Monday 10/28/19 6:30 PM
11/04/19    6:30 PM Monday 11/04/19 6:30 PM
11/11/19    6:30 PM Monday 11/11/19 6:30 PM
11/18/19    6:30 PM Monday 11/18/19 6:30 PM
11/25/19    6:30 PM Monday 11/25/19 6:30 PM
12/02/19    6:30 PM Monday 12/02/19 6:30 PM
12/09/19    6:30 PM Monday 12/09/19 6:30 PM