Fun 2 Learn Code
Online: Video Game Development (9th-12th Grade)
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code: Online (location map)
Tuesday, 7:00 PM - 7:55 PM
09/29/20 - 12/08/20 (10 weeks)

Create a basic 2D video game in Unity, one of the most powerful 2D and 3D game creation platforms. Unity is the game engine used to develop more than 1/3 of the top games in the market place today. Become familiar with the Unity interface and learn about game layout and mechanics and writing code in the C# programming language. This class is designed for 6th-8th graders. Prerequisite: should be able to type at least 10 WPM.


Requirements: 

  • Either Windows PC with Windows 7 (SP1+) or Windows 10 (64-bit versions only) or Mac with Sierra 10.12.6+
  • Must be able to use computer's speaker/microphone for communicating with instructor and screen share via Zoom or Discord
  • Unity must be installed on the computer prior to the first session (version 2017.3.0 or newer)
  • Will need to have a Unity ID

We can help you set up Unity if you need assistance with the last two requirements.

Upcoming Meetings
09/29/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 09/29/20 7:00 PM
10/06/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/06/20 7:00 PM
10/13/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/13/20 7:00 PM
10/20/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/20/20 7:00 PM
10/27/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/27/20 7:00 PM
11/03/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/03/20 7:00 PM
11/10/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/10/20 7:00 PM
11/17/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/17/20 7:00 PM
11/24/20    <None> Tuesday (Thanksgiving Week) 11/24/20
(Thanksgiving Week)
12/01/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/01/20 7:00 PM
12/08/20    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/08/20 7:00 PM