Fun 2 Learn Code
Class: Keyboarding and Computer Basics
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code - Round Rock (location map)
Monday, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
02/24/20 - 05/04/20 (10 weeks)

Register

In Keyboarding and Computer Basics, we will spend approximately half of each class session typing and half on learning computer basics.

For Keyboarding, students will learn touch-typing skills through the use of classroom instruction and online tools, with a focus on finger placement, posture and accuracy.

For Computer Basics, students will learn how to use a computer, including shortcuts, saving, navigating files, and file types. Students will also learn about computer hardware and their functions. 

Prerequisites: none, but students are expected to spend time typing each week outside of class.

Upcoming Meetings
02/24/20    6:30 PM Monday 02/24/20 6:30 PM
03/02/20    6:30 PM Monday 03/02/20 6:30 PM
03/09/20    6:30 PM Monday 03/09/20 6:30 PM
03/16/20    <None> Monday (Spring Break) 03/16/20
(Spring Break)
03/23/20    6:30 PM Monday 03/23/20 6:30 PM
03/30/20    6:30 PM Monday 03/30/20 6:30 PM
04/06/20    6:30 PM Monday 04/06/20 6:30 PM
04/13/20    6:30 PM Monday 04/13/20 6:30 PM
04/20/20    6:30 PM Monday 04/20/20 6:30 PM
04/27/20    6:30 PM Monday 04/27/20 6:30 PM
05/04/20    6:30 PM Monday 05/04/20 6:30 PM