Fun 2 Learn Code
Coding Lab: Grades K-5th
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code - Round Rock (location map)
Tuesday, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Start Date: Students can start at any time
Duration: Rolling enrollment
End Date: This lab meets year-round

Register

Our labs provide flexibility for each student to explore programming at a personalized pace suitable to him/her. Students are encouraged to explore technologies that interest them and work at a pace best-suited to their learning style. Our labs meet weekly for an hour each week. Students work on individual projects with assistance from an instructor. The student-to-instructor ratio is 4:1. New students can sign up for a one-hour free trial by calling us at 512-900-8380.

Some of the platforms/technologies 3rd-5th grade students may work on include Scratch, Java (to create Minecraft Mods), HTML/CSS, Javascript, Unity (for video game development), Kodu (for creating video games), Python, Robotics, 2D/3D animation and more. Students in K-2nd grade will work with programs such as Scratch and ScratchJr and do various coding activities to learn the fundamentals of programming.

Upcoming Meetings
01/08/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/08/19 6:00 PM
01/15/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/15/19 6:00 PM
01/22/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/22/19 6:00 PM
01/29/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/29/19 6:00 PM
02/05/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/05/19 6:00 PM
02/12/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/12/19 6:00 PM
02/19/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/19/19 6:00 PM
02/26/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/26/19 6:00 PM
03/05/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 03/05/19 6:00 PM
03/12/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 03/12/19 6:00 PM
03/19/19    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 03/19/19
(Spring Break)
03/26/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 03/26/19 6:00 PM
04/02/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 04/02/19 6:00 PM
04/09/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 04/09/19 6:00 PM
04/16/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 04/16/19 6:00 PM
04/23/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 04/23/19 6:00 PM
04/30/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 04/30/19 6:00 PM
05/07/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 05/07/19 6:00 PM
05/14/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 05/14/19 6:00 PM
05/21/19    6:00 PM Tuesday 05/21/19 6:00 PM