Fun 2 Learn Code
Coding Lab: Grades 6th-10th
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code - Round Rock (location map)
Monday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: Students can start at any time
Duration: Rolling enrollment
End Date: This lab meets year-round

Register

Our labs provide flexibility for each student to explore programming at a personalized pace suitable to him/her. Students are encouraged to explore technologies that interest them and work at a pace best-suited to their learning style. Our labs meet weekly for an hour each week. Students work on individual projects with assistance from an instructor. The student-to-instructor ratio is 4:1. New students can sign up for a one-hour free trial by calling us at 512-900-8380.

Some of the platforms/technologies that students may work on include Java, Python, HTML/CSS, Javascript, app development for Android and iOS mobile devices, Scratch, Unity (for video game development), Kodu (for creating video games), Python, Robotics, 2D/3D animation and more.

 

Upcoming Meetings
01/07/19    5:00 PM Monday 01/07/19 5:00 PM
01/14/19    5:00 PM Monday 01/14/19 5:00 PM
01/21/19    5:00 PM Monday 01/21/19 5:00 PM
01/28/19    5:00 PM Monday 01/28/19 5:00 PM
02/04/19    5:00 PM Monday 02/04/19 5:00 PM
02/11/19    5:00 PM Monday 02/11/19 5:00 PM
02/18/19    5:00 PM Monday 02/18/19 5:00 PM
02/25/19    5:00 PM Monday 02/25/19 5:00 PM
03/04/19    5:00 PM Monday 03/04/19 5:00 PM
03/11/19    5:00 PM Monday 03/11/19 5:00 PM
03/18/19    <None> Monday (Spring Break) 03/18/19
(Spring Break)
03/25/19    5:00 PM Monday 03/25/19 5:00 PM
04/01/19    5:00 PM Monday 04/01/19 5:00 PM
04/08/19    5:00 PM Monday 04/08/19 5:00 PM
04/15/19    5:00 PM Monday 04/15/19 5:00 PM
04/22/19    5:00 PM Monday 04/22/19 5:00 PM
04/29/19    5:00 PM Monday 04/29/19 5:00 PM
05/06/19    5:00 PM Monday 05/06/19 5:00 PM
05/13/19    5:00 PM Monday 05/13/19 5:00 PM
05/20/19    5:00 PM Monday 05/20/19 5:00 PM