Fun 2 Learn Code
Coding Lab: Grades 6th-10th
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code - Round Rock (location map)
Thursday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: Students can start at any time
Duration: Rolling enrollment
End Date: This lab meets year-round

Register

Our labs provide flexibility for each student to explore programming at a personalized pace suitable to him/her. Students are encouraged to explore technologies that interest them and work at a pace best-suited to their learning style. Our labs meet weekly for an hour each week. Students work on individual projects with assistance from an instructor. The student-to-instructor ratio is 4:1. New students can sign up for a one-hour free trial by calling us at 512-900-8380.

Some of the platforms/technologies that students may work on include Java, Python, HTML/CSS, Javascript, app development for Android and iOS mobile devices, Scratch, Unity (for video game development), Kodu (for creating video games), Python, Robotics, 2D/3D animation and more.

 

Upcoming Meetings
09/27/18    5:00 PM Thursday 09/27/18 5:00 PM
10/04/18    5:00 PM Thursday 10/04/18 5:00 PM
10/11/18    5:00 PM Thursday 10/11/18 5:00 PM
10/18/18    5:00 PM Thursday 10/18/18 5:00 PM
10/25/18    5:00 PM Thursday 10/25/18 5:00 PM
11/01/18    5:00 PM Thursday 11/01/18 5:00 PM
11/08/18    5:00 PM Thursday 11/08/18 5:00 PM
11/15/18    5:00 PM Thursday 11/15/18 5:00 PM
11/22/18    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving Week) 11/22/18 (Thanksgiving Week)
12/06/18    5:00 PM Thursday 12/06/18 5:00 PM
12/13/18    5:00 PM Thursday (Moved from: 11/29/18) 11/29/18 5:00 PM (Moved from: 11/29/18)
12/13/18    5:00 PM Thursday 12/13/18 5:00 PM