Making Imaginary Lands
Hannah
The Art Annex (location map)
Tuesday, 3:15 PM - 4:45 PM
04/02/19 - 06/11/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Imaginary Lands is a uniquely fantastical class that introduces children to the art of cartography, or mapmaking. In this class we will create fantasy maps of imaginary lands! Each week we will work on a different aspect of our map such as coastline, mountains, rivers and oceans, and lettering. We will use unexpected materials such as beans and dice to plan out our lands, and we will dabble in a range of media including pencil and charcoal, watercolor and acrylic, and collage. We will also learn about the history of Land Art, and make our own miniature versions!

Upcoming Meetings
04/02/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/02/19 3:15 PM
04/09/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/09/19 3:15 PM
04/16/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/16/19 3:15 PM
04/23/19    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 04/23/19
(Spring Break)
04/30/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 04/30/19 3:15 PM
05/07/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/07/19 3:15 PM
05/14/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/14/19 3:15 PM
05/21/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/21/19 3:15 PM
05/28/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 05/28/19 3:15 PM
06/04/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 06/04/19 3:15 PM
06/11/19    3:15 PM Tuesday 06/11/19 3:15 PM