Make & Explore: Unconventional Canvas
Hannah
The Art Annex (location map)
Tuesday, 9:45 AM - 10:30 AM
04/02/19 - 06/11/19 (10 weeks)

Waitlist

We will be painting up a storm this Spring during Make & Explore: Unconventional Canvas. We will move beyond paper to explore such dynamic surfaces as bubble wrap, sandpaper, cork, mirrors, blocks, and molded cardboard. “Unconventional canvases” influence the texture and color of our paintings and inspire the imagination with an emphasis on the experience of creating - with a visually rich product to boot! Your child will be introduced to fundamental painting concepts such as warm & cool colors, light & dark shades, color mixing, painting colors side-by-side, and also caring for our art materials.

Upcoming Meetings
04/02/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 04/02/19 9:45 AM
04/09/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 04/09/19 9:45 AM
04/16/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 04/16/19 9:45 AM
04/23/19    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 04/23/19
(Spring Break)
04/30/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 04/30/19 9:45 AM
05/07/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 05/07/19 9:45 AM
05/14/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 05/14/19 9:45 AM
05/21/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 05/21/19 9:45 AM
05/28/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 05/28/19 9:45 AM
06/04/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 06/04/19 9:45 AM
06/11/19    9:45 AM Tuesday 06/11/19 9:45 AM