Canta y Baila Conmigo
Anath
Hootenanny Art House (location map)
Sunday, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
04/07/19 - 06/23/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Take a journey into Spanish language and its cultures through the magical world of music. With Canta y Baila Conmigo you and your child will be transported as you sing, dance and play to the irresistible sounds and rhythms of Spnish speaking countries. Canta y Baila Conmigo is a unique curriculum with dual, complementary goals of music education and language immersion. Designed for beginners and native speakers alike, Canta y Baila Conmigo creates a playful, interactive atmosphere where language learning is integrated naturally and organically in the musical experience. Canta y Baila Conmigo classes are conducted entirely in Spanish by experienced teachers/musicians. Each semester features a collection of carefully selected folk classics, familiar children's songs, and new adaptations of traditional songs and rhymes. Along with the take-home CD, families receive a songbook containing Spanish lyrics, sheet music, cultural notes and an English Language Supplement for families learning Spanish.

Upcoming Meetings
04/07/19    10:30 AM Sunday 04/07/19 10:30 AM
04/14/19    10:30 AM Sunday 04/14/19 10:30 AM
04/21/19    <None> Sunday (Spring Break) 04/21/19
(Spring Break)
04/28/19    10:30 AM Sunday 04/28/19 10:30 AM
05/05/19    10:30 AM Sunday 05/05/19 10:30 AM
05/12/19    10:30 AM Sunday 05/12/19 10:30 AM
05/19/19    10:30 AM Sunday 05/19/19 10:30 AM
05/26/19    <None> Sunday (Memorial Day Weekend) 05/26/19
(Memorial Day Weekend)
06/02/19    10:30 AM Sunday 06/02/19 10:30 AM
06/09/19    10:30 AM Sunday 06/09/19 10:30 AM
06/16/19    10:30 AM Sunday 06/16/19 10:30 AM
06/23/19    10:30 AM Sunday 06/23/19 10:30 AM