Upstart Crow Studios
The Jungle Book Ages 8-12
Emily Garrett
Upstart Crow Studios: Crow's Nest Theatre (location map)
Tue, Wed, Sat, TBA
Start Date: September 5
Duration: 11 weeks
End Date: November 19

Register

JUNGLE BOOK 
Stage 1 Theatre Production for ages 8 - 12

An extraordinary musical adventure with Mowgli, a boy raised by wolves and his friends Baloo, the bear and Bagheera, the panther. Learning about jungle law, Mowgli finds it difficult to judge hilarious coconut tossing monkeys and the hooded cobra, Hiss, who guards the treasure vault. The jungle is also the home of Shere Khan, the dangerous man-eating tiger who is determined to destroy the man-cub, Mowgli. From start to finish, this delightful adaptation is the perfect show for our young actors to shine. This Stage 1 production will be a wonderful first experience to staged musicals.

Director: Emily Garrett
Tuition: $250 Includes costume and script

Rehearsals: Tuesdays & Wednesdays from 4:30 - 6:00 PM  and Saturdays 10:00am - 12:00pm September 5 - November 9 No rehearsal October 17, 18
Special Dress and Tech week schedule: Monday-Wednesday, November 6-8, 4:30-7:30pm Thursday, November 9, 6:30-8:00pm
Performances: November 10 - 12th & November 17 - 19th
Cast Party: will be held at Upstart Crow immediately following the closing performance and will last for approximately 1 hour
Parent Meeting: Saturday, September 9 from 9:30-10:00am
Family Volunteer Commitment: All productions at Upstart Crow Studios have a required family volunteer commitment of 8 hours.

Upcoming Meetings
Current
All
09/19/17    TBA Tuesday 09/19/17 TBA
09/20/17    TBA Wednesday 09/20/17 TBA
09/23/17    TBA Saturday 09/23/17 TBA
09/26/17    TBA Tuesday 09/26/17 TBA
09/27/17    TBA Wednesday 09/27/17 TBA
09/30/17    TBA Saturday 09/30/17 TBA
10/03/17    TBA Tuesday 10/03/17 TBA
10/04/17    TBA Wednesday 10/04/17 TBA
10/07/17    TBA Saturday 10/07/17 TBA
10/10/17    TBA Tuesday 10/10/17 TBA
10/11/17    TBA Wednesday 10/11/17 TBA
10/14/17    TBA Saturday 10/14/17 TBA
10/17/17    TBA Tuesday (Cancelled) 10/17/17 TBA (Cancelled)
10/18/17    TBA Wednesday (Cancelled) 10/18/17 TBA (Cancelled)
10/21/17    TBA Saturday 10/21/17 TBA
10/24/17    TBA Tuesday 10/24/17 TBA
10/25/17    TBA Wednesday 10/25/17 TBA
10/28/17    TBA Saturday 10/28/17 TBA
10/31/17    TBA Tuesday 10/31/17 TBA
11/01/17    TBA Wednesday 11/01/17 TBA