Triple Threat Dance & Theatre Company
Musical Theater Dance for ACTORS
Ashley Mears
Triple Threat Dance & Theatre Company: London (location map)
Wednesday, 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
09/06/17 - 06/06/18 (40 weeks)

Register

Do you act? Sing? Do you love theatre? If you are an actor/singer who has less experience in formal dance training, this is the class for you! Geared toward actors who want to increase and strengthen their knowledge of dancing, Musical Theatre Dance for Actors is the class for you. Basic body placement/technique/terminology will be a key part of this class. Basic theatre dance knowledge that is most often needed for musical theatre auditions and performances will also be covered. From jumps, to turns, to choreography, this class will not only better prepare you for musical theatre auditions, but strengthen your dance skills too!

 

Recommended ages 13 thru Adult 

 

Class is set up to support "actors and singers who dance". Class will include stretch & conditioning, technique exercises, turns, jumps, and musical theatre/jazz style phy. Ages high school & up recommended.

Upcoming Meetings
Current
All
09/06/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/06/17 8:00 PM
09/13/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/13/17 8:00 PM
09/20/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/20/17 8:00 PM
09/27/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/27/17 8:00 PM
10/04/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/04/17 8:00 PM
10/11/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/11/17 8:00 PM
10/18/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/18/17 8:00 PM
10/25/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/25/17 8:00 PM
11/01/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/01/17 8:00 PM
11/08/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/08/17 8:00 PM
11/15/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/15/17 8:00 PM
11/22/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/22/17 8:00 PM
11/29/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/29/17 8:00 PM
12/06/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/06/17 8:00 PM
12/13/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/13/17 8:00 PM
12/20/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/20/17 8:00 PM
12/27/17    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/27/17 8:00 PM
01/03/18    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/03/18 8:00 PM
01/10/18    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 8:00 PM
01/17/18    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 8:00 PM