Triple Threat Dance & Theatre Company
Tween/Teen Contemporary REC
Marisa Petrarca
Triple Threat Dance & Theatre Company: London (location map)
Tuesday, 6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
09/05/17 - 05/29/18 (39 weeks)

Register

Ages Recommended~ 12 & over

Contemporary or Lyrical, is a hybrid of ballet, jazz, lyrical and modern dance styles. It is a ballet-based technique that allows a greater range of movement than the strict body lines and foot work in traditional schools of ballet. Contemporary exposes dancers to a wide range of techniques that fosters versatility. This class focuses on centering, strengthening the body, increasing flexibility, improving balance, proper placement, body alignment, fluidity and emotion. The dancer learns to let the music and their own passion guide the movement. The class will let you express yourself through dance and music, often times the choreography tells the story of the music.

It is strongly recommended that students who enroll in class also enroll in ballet.

This class performs in the June Recital. 

 

Upcoming Meetings
Current
All
09/05/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 09/05/17 6:00 PM
09/12/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 09/12/17 6:00 PM
09/19/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 09/19/17 6:00 PM
09/26/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 09/26/17 6:00 PM
10/03/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/03/17 6:00 PM
10/10/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/10/17 6:00 PM
10/17/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/17/17 6:00 PM
10/24/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/24/17 6:00 PM
10/31/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/31/17 6:00 PM
11/07/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/07/17 6:00 PM
11/14/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/14/17 6:00 PM
11/21/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/21/17 6:00 PM
11/28/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/28/17 6:00 PM
12/05/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/05/17 6:00 PM
12/12/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/12/17 6:00 PM
12/19/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 6:00 PM
12/26/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/26/17 6:00 PM
01/02/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/02/18 6:00 PM
01/09/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 6:00 PM
01/16/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 6:00 PM