Fun 2 Learn Code
Coding Lab: Grades 6th-10th
Fun 2 Learn Code
Fun 2 Learn Code - Round Rock (location map)
Thursday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Start Date: 02/01/18
Duration: rolling enrollment
End Date: 05/24/18

Register

Our labs provide flexibility for each student to explore programming at a personalized pace suitable to him/her. Students are encouraged to explore technologies that interest them and work at a pace best-suited to their learning style. Our labs meet weekly for an hour each week. Students work on individual projects with assistance from an instructor. The student-to-instructor ratio is 4:1. New students can sign up for a one-hour free trial by calling us at 512-900-8380.

Some of the platforms/technologies that students may work on include Java, Python, HTML/CSS, Javascript, app development for Android and iOS mobile devices, Scratch, Unity (for video game development), Kodu (for creating video games), Python, Robotics, 2D/3D animation and more.

 

Upcoming Meetings
03/01/18    5:00 PM Thursday 03/01/18 5:00 PM
03/08/18    5:00 PM Thursday 03/08/18 5:00 PM
03/15/18    5:00 PM Thursday 03/15/18 5:00 PM
03/22/18    5:00 PM Thursday 03/22/18 5:00 PM
03/29/18    5:00 PM Thursday 03/29/18 5:00 PM
04/05/18    5:00 PM Thursday 04/05/18 5:00 PM
04/12/18    5:00 PM Thursday 04/12/18 5:00 PM
04/19/18    5:00 PM Thursday 04/19/18 5:00 PM
04/26/18    5:00 PM Thursday 04/26/18 5:00 PM
05/03/18    5:00 PM Thursday 05/03/18 5:00 PM
05/10/18    5:00 PM Thursday 05/10/18 5:00 PM
05/17/18    5:00 PM Thursday 05/17/18 5:00 PM
05/24/18    5:00 PM Thursday 05/24/18 5:00 PM