The Word In Motion
(ONLINE) TWIM Liturgical Dance Teacher Cert. Course
Chanda Thornton
Online (location map)
Mon - Wed, TBA
Start Date: 02/05/18
Duration: 30 Weeks
End Date: 08/29/18

Register

The Word In Motion Online Dance Teacher Certification Course

This is a certificate course facilitated online. Students will be required to get all coursework  material separately.   The online course will consist of  an  intensive  and in depth study and  training on the various aspects of Liturgical Dance. You will  need to have access to a computer or lap top to complete your online coursework. You will be given written assignments, exams, blogs, chats, conference calls, and video submission assignments to download and upload. You will be expected to complete this coursework within a specific time frame.

Upon Completion of this course; participants will have demonstrated the ability to:         

  •        Instruct students in proper liturgical dance styles and  techniques
  •      Coordinate and organize dance conferences and workshops
  •      Teach on proper liturgical dance garments and colors
  •      Teach students the Biblical meaning and foundation of liturgical dance
  •      Understand the dynamics of choreography in liturgical dance
  •      Choreograph individual and  group liturgical dances
  •      Understand how to begin a local or community dance team 
  •      Organize & understand the functionality of  the administrative component of liturgical dance
  •      Network with other liturgical dancers
  •      Recognize  pitfalls and hindrances in liturgical dance and strategies to overcome them
  •      identify effective team building and leadership strategies in liturgical dance and much more....
Register now and become equipped, trained and certified as a liturgical dance teacher !

Click Here To Register Now! ( Once you create an account and select your course, you will be able to see more information. You will also receive an introduction letter )

Payment Options

 

Upcoming Meetings
Current
All
02/05/18    TBA Monday 02/05/18 TBA
02/06/18    TBA Tuesday 02/06/18 TBA
02/07/18    TBA Wednesday 02/07/18 TBA
02/12/18    TBA Monday 02/12/18 TBA
02/13/18    TBA Tuesday 02/13/18 TBA
02/14/18    TBA Wednesday 02/14/18 TBA
02/19/18    TBA Monday 02/19/18 TBA
02/20/18    TBA Tuesday 02/20/18 TBA
02/21/18    TBA Wednesday 02/21/18 TBA
02/26/18    TBA Monday 02/26/18 TBA
02/27/18    TBA Tuesday 02/27/18 TBA
02/28/18    TBA Wednesday 02/28/18 TBA
03/05/18    TBA Monday 03/05/18 TBA
03/06/18    TBA Tuesday 03/06/18 TBA
03/07/18    TBA Wednesday 03/07/18 TBA
03/12/18    TBA Monday 03/12/18 TBA
03/13/18    TBA Tuesday 03/13/18 TBA
03/14/18    TBA Wednesday 03/14/18 TBA
03/19/18    TBA Monday 03/19/18 TBA
03/20/18    TBA Tuesday 03/20/18 TBA